Stolen balloons

As we were leaving Edinburgh today and it was such a lovely day we decided to walk up Blackford hill to get a view over the city before we left. Views looked at and photos taken we were heading to the car when I spotted a lady with a dog carrying 10 red balloons. Now I have been looking out for red balloons in order to wish Blip central a Happy 10th Birthday. I took a few quick shots before thinking.....

why is someone walking up Blackford hill with 10 red balloons?.....there could only be one answer.

It was really good to have a surprise blipmeet with Lady Marchmont and an opportunity to steal her balloons.

Blip for me is about improving my photography but I would never have stuck with it if it wasn't for all the friends I have made and the people I have met along the way. Thank you Blip Central for organising all this, to me it seems very appropriate to celebrate the 10th birthday with a surprise blip meet and 10 stolen balloons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.