Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Shiny

A morning spent steam cleaning years of dirt and grime off of my new pet project in preparation for using it as some sort of photo-display-type-thing. It looks a wee bit cleaner and the small brass fittings are shining nicely.

I'd forgotten how short this month was so I was online grudgingly (after the arm and leg we paid paid out last week to get it serviced and MOTd) paying my tax disc renewal when I noticed the nice shiny wing mirror outside on the car.

Any High Dynamic Range (HDR) stuff I've been doing up until recently has been done directly in Photoshop but I've been trying out the stand-alone version of Photomatix to see how it compares. This type of subject matter really benefits from this type of processing and the Photomatix software does a much quicker and a more polished job on it too. I'm still not a huge fan of the really heavily and (in my opinion unnecessary) over saturated HDR images that are all over, but I'm coming around to see that, for the right subject, it has its uses.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.