An Attitude of Gratitude

I have spent the day doing a favour for a friend who has done me many favours in the past. On Friday evening he was involved in a car crash andhas been under observation in a hospital in the north of England. Today he got the all clear so I drove down to pick him up.

Ben thanked the nurses for looking after him so well and then proceeded to tell me what a wonderful thing the NHS is and how we must protect it. On the drive back he told me of all the things that went right and how lucky he was that all he had to think about was replacing the car. Thankfully everyone walked away largely unharmed. Air bags worked correctly, cars crashed appropriately and many people helped out. Even when we got back to his flat and he couldn't find his keys, we sorted it easily.

An attitude of gratitude in action is a delight to behold! In case you think I did a good thing, I was rewarded by another friend who gave me a beautiful gift when I got home. Karma in action.

A saw a quote from Ram Dass when I got back.
"We're all just walking each other home."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.