sp33dway

By sp33dway

the Sunday Shave

Even though I had a nicely indulgent bbs shave yesterday to rid my face of the week-long stubble ready for our big night out, I couldn't resist the lure of The Sunday Shave and trying out my new Maca Root shave cream.

Wow. The smell of this stuff is quite unusual but instantly took me back to playing in the Welsh fields as a kid behind mum and dads house, with earthy knees and grassy elbows and hands smelling of freshly picked wild flowers for mum. It felt superb to use too, silky silky smooth (especially when lathering up in the coconut-shell bowl I picked up when we were on honeymoon in Langkawi in 2005). One for my 'favourites' cabinet for sure.

Two uber-close shaves in two days and not a nick or bleeding neck in sight. Who'd've thought it.

- - -
L'occitane Cade pre-shave oil
Maca Root shave cream
Maca Root shaving balm
Baldessarini cologne
Muhle R89 (Muhle blade)
Muhle Silvertip Fibre

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.