Derelict... Sunday

My brothers and I all went to our monthly duplicate bridge group today. Steve and I drove down early to Dave's so we could all play a game of Carcassonne before bridge. Nora was watching the Seahawks game while we played. The outcome was not as hoped as they lost. Steve and I took a short walk after the Carcassonne game and that's when I took this photograph down by the harbor in Anacortes. The day was unusual for fall in the Pacific Northwest. It was exceptionally warm, sunny and breezy. Nice!

After the bridge gathering, Dave, Steve and I stopped to buy desert and headed home to Dave's for dinner. His golf friend Dave S. joined us for a delicious chicken, roasted veggie and salad dinner. Cookies and ice cream ended the meal. As usual the dinner was yummy. Nora is an excellent cook. Steve and I headed home soon after.

Now Arvin and Helena are watching TV and I'm doing my blip. It's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.