An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Sunrise!

Day one of the Annual Salisbury Fair, in the Market Square. And I always take lots of photos on the first day - and the second day - and on the final day as well, actually. Last year, I Blipped from the Fair all three days.

BUT, I hadn't seen a sunrise, let alone Blipped one, for a little while, so here is the sun exploding over the Avon, north of Salisbury.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Had a super little blipmeet with Things Beautiful yesterday morning. As you can see from her wonderfully autumnal pic, we went round Salisbury Cathedral. And then inside it too! I had already Blipped for that day with my ghostly cyclist at night but it's always a pleasure to photograph this extraordinarily beautiful building, even if they don't see the light of day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.