Happy Birthday Dad!

Sarcastically today was the first day I celebrated his birthday on his own grave, he's gone too soon and taking mum along.

I got him a heather in a pretty flowery pot, just the way he liked it, a little peacock butterfly sat on it for a while while I enjoyed a prayer or two for my soul to calm in the lovely autumnal light. I felt really calm somehow ...

Today was the most critical ever, mum feels very sick and doctor just said everything is in God's hands. They will observe her and medicate as well. I don't want to panic to soon but I know it can be very close ...

“Nothing in this world happens by chance”

― Paulo Coelho, Veronika Decides to Die


+

A

ps. a peacock butterfly I found yesterday, was let go out by me this morning, as soon as I let him free, he pirueted in the air and came back flying sitting just on the wall close to me ... later I found him inside the house , what a pretty soul, a messenger perhaps ?? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.