Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Red

We went to see The Princess and the Frog this morning at the cinema. I'd read a lot about it being rather dark and had to agree. I know lots of other Disney movies have dark themes in them and it was probably just that spirits and ghosts freak me out over actual human beings, but I thought it was up there with the freakiness of The Nightmare Before Christmas.

We were glad to see something more traditional and 'Disney' than what's been getting released the last couple of years, we certainly didn't think it was as good as some of the earlier movies. Some really great parts in it and the music was okay but not fantastic...

Were meant to go out for dinner for my parents birthday tonight but mum wasn't well so cancelled. Well sort of. I tried numerous times to call and cancel and no one answered the phone. Then got a nasty and irate phonecall twenty minutes after the reservation time to ask where we were. I told him we'd tried to call and had no response and his reply was 'oh so you couldn't be bothered to let us know then, goodbye'. I was absolutely fuming that he hung up on me and didn't give me the opportunity to explain myself so won't be going back.

So Buffalo Grill in Newington? Avoid. They're bloody rude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.