Hurricane Gonzalo

For once the weather forecasters were correct……………….. It was very windy today. Apparently the tail end of 'Hurricane Gonzalo' was passing through Cornwall today.

Years ago, my owner Ann, was a primary teacher and whenever it was windy the kids were totally hyper. She thinks the same thing applies to dogs??!!!

I’ve been totally bonkers on my walks today.

I’ve been to the beach twice and normally I don’t bother doing any running unless there’s things for me to chase. (My favourite things for chasing at the beach are body boarders & surfers and little birds that fly really low along the waters edge). Today there wasn’t anything for me to chase but I was zooming around like a collie possessed??!!

It was so windy that Ann could hardly stand up and my ears kept getting blown inside out.

Eventually I decided I would dig a big deep hole and take shelter from the wind but Ann said, ‘Molly, if you think I’m going to stand around watching you dig a hole you can think again.’ And then she just walked off. So I had to stop digging my big deep hole and follow her.

If there hadn’t been such a strong wind today it would have been positively summer like. The sun was shining and the sky was blue and the sea was turquoise.

We love life in Cornwall…………….. even when hurricanes are passing by!!!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.