"THE AUTUMN LEAVES, DRIFT BY MY WINDOW "

I woke this morning to the sound of the wind. Not a pleasant sound, but a severe wind, trying to get in and rattle through the house.

Phoebe looked through the gap in the back door and was extremely reluctant to go out. What with the wind and the rain lashing down who could blame her but I reminded her that she at least needed a pee!!

Three minutes later she was dashing back to the door and the towel. And that's how its been all day. When I eventually opened my bedroom curtains, saw that the Acer in the very large pot was losing it's leaves and two were caught in a web, and nearly blipped the image but as it was taken through the window, decided it wasn't clear enough. But this is a close up of the leaves, now showing slight damage and ready to fall.

Phoebe sadly didn't get a walk. Every time I thought now is the time, the heavens opened and at one point it was hail stones coming down sideways. She wasn't keen and neither was I. It was bad enough walking down the hill and back again to work, feeling the wind cut through me. I would now like to hibernate!!

Once again I was reminded of my childhood, watching leaves swirling around the playground in large circles. And it struck me back then that it was the only time you could tell how the wind blows.

Now looking forward to going to bed and hoping that tomorrow will bring a kinder day. Wishing you all a good night's sleep and sweet dreams. Thankyou for checking up on me. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.