Don't Stop Me Now

Today I hit 1500. Apart from a handful of backblips I’ve never missed a day which is quite an achievement for someone who turned up at a presentation last week without the presentation!

Blip has changed so much in the last 4 years or so. The whole place feels a lot bigger and generally not as personal however that’s just a side effect of it growing larger, it is still a great place to be. Many of the people I first followed have gone and those that are left, my oldest blipmates, the three Rs I now cannot imagine not being about (yes Russ, Ralph and Rich that’s probably you). My slightly more modern blipmates are great as well. I’m lucky that I have a very loyal bunch of subscribers, marvellous people who put up with my haphazard commenting and dreadful spelling ;) I do really appreciate that people are still answering my stupid questions as well. Thankyou.

Clearly I’m really grateful for all the work the good folks at Blip do. I know how hard it is grow a business and can only imagine what that is like when thousands of people are all passionate about the service that you are trying to provide.

Of course I’m most thankful to H, Alf and Pops who put up with this obsession I have, joining in more or less whenever I ask (H took the fire pictures last night and my headshot this morning). I really could not do this without them (well I could but there would be no point).

I’ve had a lot of fun with blip this year, I really enjoyed the alternative family shots and the Sleeveface series was a great challenge for me. Here are a few blips from the last year or so I quite like.

Scooter crash

Nuclear family
Pipe
Wuthering frights
The alternative shot
Back in black
Piper at the gates of a new dawn

I appreciate this is pretty similar to my 1000th, the difference (apart from another 499 pictures) is the fire ;) Thanks again to Tom for extracting the archive for me.

The non mosaic version of the image is here. I think it looks better without 1499 tiles plastered all over it!

Finally, I stuck all the images together in movie maker. If you want to know what 4 and a bit years of my life looks like in 5 minutes then click here.

Cheers

D x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.