MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

and the beast

This image is taken just 2 days after the start of my break. I haven't really stopped taking photograph; probably just one day when I went out without my camera deliberately and boy did it seem strange.

For my first assignment we had to produce 5 images (plus supplementary contact sheets) that could be described as "Observed Portraits"; the subject must not have any interaction with the camera. On a follow up tutorial this image seemed to do quite well. It was not one I chose in my 5 so that probably says something about my choice of images.

Next up "Person at Work".

So far the course has involved numerous inductions, learning how to use Lightroom, visits to Photography Oxford 2014 and Ffotogallery Cardiff, photography in Barry and a few lectures. I think I am keeping my head above water and not getting too confused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.