Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Apple of my.......EYE

Aaaah well, this might be my favorite blip ever. Ladies and Gentlemen, let me introduce you to the apple of my eye....my husband and his unique and blue mosaic colored eye.

I can't help but laugh when I see this photo because I really wish that I had been a fly on the wall when getting this shot. I made the announcement early this morning that I was no longer going to be an 'automatic' photographer. I have made some new leaps and bounds with my manual settings and actually studied my Nikon instruction manual for a while this morning.

As my husband and I were kicking back and chatting about my new profound statement, he said to me, "Hey, take a close-up of my eye". "OKAY!!!!" I said as I leapt across the couch to gear up for my shot. Don't have to ask me twice, this was going to be a great macro opportunity. So I set my camera to my new settings and steadied myself for the shot.

Our kids were jumping and wrestling all around us, so it was going to have to be quick. My husband had his eye wide open for so long, it was starting to dry out. It was definitely a pretty funny little moment. I was only able to take two shots because a little more time was needed due to my new ability to manually focus. I photographed his right eye first but he thought that his eyelashes were in the way. So he opened his left eye as far as he possibly could, and I got this shot.....sans eyelashes.

Thanks my honey love for your patience this morning!

And as always, thanks for the laugh!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.