BAG LADY

I met the real bag lady this morning in Laguna Beach, she was sitting under a tree in front of a grocery parking lot. I chatted with her, asked her about public phones around here. My phone was dead, my friend stood me up and I was not in a very good mood. I asked her what she was doing, she smiled and said she had a very good breakfast. Then I went back to my car and wanted to go home, but turned around and gave her my home made gluten free banana bread. She was so happy, and while I was talking to her, a lady in a large SUV was cleaning up the spilled coffee on the passenger seat. She told the bag lady that she had such a bad day. Now she reached in her pocket and gave her a large Dollar bill. The bag-lady exclaimed: THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL DAY. I wish you one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.