youngies journey

By youngie66

Bobbing Up & Down

Hmm well these boats were bobbing up and down here in Pettycur Bay at Kinghorn today with the wind and the choppy waters of the Forth rocking them back and forth and up and down in the swells but I was only here to take my blip I had just finished playing golf at Kinghorn with three guys from work in really windy conditions so me and my partner John were 3 down after 3 then by the 9th we were only 1 down then we won 5 straight holes to be 4 up with 4 to play then back to 3 up with 3 to go but won the match on the 16 to win 4&2 and collect our winnings as we had lost the 1st 9 we lost a pound but because we won the back nine and the match it was 2 pounds less a pound so all that huffing and puffing up and down hills and dunes for a measly quid gid these Fifers are tight lol ahh well it was a good day but the greens were so fast being up top of the hill and my balls were being blown all over the place on the putting greens anyway that was my day but I really could have done with some sort of back massage before and after the game as I awoke this morning all stiff and sore pepe had slept at the bottom of the bed and never budged so I had to gingerly move around to make sure I never disturbed him if ever a saying is true it's that Dogs have masters and Cats have slaves well he will get gently manovered off the bed tonight so I can get a decent kip so that was my day walking the links at Kinghorn in Fife and my blip is the wee harbour down at Petticur Bay with the Forth Bridges just visible in the distance now then movie for the day is an old B&W movie starring Buster Keaton called "The Boat 1921" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.