My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Och, d'you know, we are all talking about the weather.....for a change. To be fair though, it was 25 degrees on Sunday and now it's about 20 degrees lower than that. But in reality - what can you do?

A man reversed his car into my bike today. I couldn't actually believe it was going to happen so I didn't move. He caught my mudguard in his hubcap - no drama. When he wound his window down (finally), I asked whether he had one if those reversing camera radar things, but I phrased it even less eloquently than that, so he said sorry and just proceeded to wind his window back up whilst I was still talking (tuts and rolls eyes).

In other news my (sickeningly) pink ukulele arrived today. L and I made a pact to get them when we were in Sardinia. Hers is a rather swish turquoise. Wish I'd gone for a red one instead.

Off to bed now to nurse my sore fingertips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.