From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The rhythm of life...

I'm struggling! I'll put it down to the weather or the fact I'm really tired and colder than I have felt in ages.

This will be a rare quickie as I am struggling to keep my eyes open this evening.

Nothing much to report today. I went to McDonalds for my morning cuppa on my one visit to the office as usual. I thought it was shut at first as hardly any lights were on when I walked up. Half of the store was still in darkness with the customers and staff looking more like zombies than ever shuffling around in a weird partial light. I nearly took my picture for today in there but I didn't want to alarm the creatures of the night anyone.

I escaped up the road to the council house earlier than normal and fled to the relative safety of the office.

It was a busy but quiet day.

Well it was quiet until Paul who sits next to me made a cuppa in the middle of the afternoon. We take it in turns and enjoy banging the mug down on whatever document is present on the other's desk to make a satisfying tea or coffee ring! It's silly but we've done it for years. Paul banged my mug down on my instructions for creating a BI Publisher template and lemon tea went everywhere! What a goal! If I'd been able to walk across my desk, I would have needed wellies to wade across. It was a good excuse for me to make a racket and call Paul a couple of choice names and disturb the neighbours. It alleviated the office hushed tension for a while and gave us all a welcome laugh.

I left soon after and headed back to feed the birds and squirrels again on a much quieter afternoon than yesterday. That and clearing out some more junk from under the stairs completed my day along with a phone call to mom as usual. She asked me if I knew who had sent the flowers yet and I told her I had no idea.

At least she'd been able to get out today as the wind had dropped. I am talking about the weather, not mom's health..

Glad to hear it as I don't fancy blowing away this weekend when I am in Ayr again for the week.

Go large...

That's it for now.

Track? I fancy this one from Alice Cooper today which is about just how I feel right now - Might As Well Be On Mars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.