From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Peace on earth and good will to all squirrels?

Good will to all squirrels? Not likely!

I took a few rather nice squirrel pictures today but after witnessing two of the little gits swinging on the nut feeder hanging on the shed together, causing the container to fall apart scattering nuts and squirrels everywhere, they have been relegated!

This really will be a quickie tonight. I know I've said that before but I mean it now after wasting the best part of an hour and missing The Chase getting the nut feeder back together. I wouldn't mind but two of them was sat on the shed roof watching me struggling to get the the wires back in to the sides of the cage and the bit that loops through the holes in the lid holding it onto the side of the shed together! I'm lucky to have my thumbs intact.

This little robin was the last picture I took today. He deserves the limelight this evening.

Go large..

It was a pretty good day apart from that with mysteries solved and the sun appearing briefly to dispel those mists of wondering. With the heady aroma of my lovely flowers wafting towards me as I worked, the end of my afternoon was quite successful with a few help desk calls killed off.

Track? I fancy a bit of Slade tonight - Far Far Away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.