From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Time for some fast writing....

Apologies to those of you who read slowly but I am writing quickly to get this done before I fall asleep. It was a long but painless day.

I am just watching an episode of Still Game in which Jack and Victor are sat in Glasgow Central Station. I love that place and feel as if I was only just there myself!

Next week is half term week in England and most of my council colleagues sent me emails saying they were taking next week off and promising to get back to me the week after next about certain things. Suits me! I am hoping for a reasonably quiet one and the chance to get on with a few tricky things.

I shall be in Ayr all week giving you a break from squirrels and garden birds. I was spoilt for choice today between a squirrel with gigantic feet and this one of three noisy starlings. There were others too....

Go large!

I'll leave it there for today.

Track? Let's have something cheery from Chris Rea. I really like the video to this one - Auberge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.