Nearly Goth Weekend

How good is that! No, honestly, be honest. I've thrown every effect in the book at that. I'm a bloody maestro. Especially after a few beers. I tell you though, the audio guide up there at that Abbey is gash. Dumbed down Britain or what. They should give you one appropriate to your intellect. I'd get one full of irreverent jokes for someone with a very short attention span, mind you. Just don't give me the overly chummy posh woman voice. Goddam it.
After, down to the James Cook museum. Now, that was braw!
So, final night in Whitby. I've been good - no lunches! No binging! One ice cream. Today, Fortune's famous kippers for breakfast. Just an oatcake fir lunch. And only the finest Yorkshire ales. And wine and scallops, as you do in these posh English places. And an occasional gaviscon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.