Making Wishes

Thank you all so much for your lovely Birthday wishes.........How lucky and blessed am I.

It really has been such a busy time and it seems after I fiddle with my images it is already late and I'm cream crackered.
My eyes are starting to close even as I write this and there is so much to say...so much has happened in one day.

Oh yes I was a little disappointed not to be chosen for the finals in the Moran Photo comp...not surprised really I was up against some cracker shots...never mind I will try again next year.

My friend posted this today....I really liked it and it really made a lot of sense....to me anyway.

“The most preposterous notion that Homo sapiens has ever dreamed up is that the Lord God of Creation, Shaper and Ruler of all the Universes, wants the saccharine adoration of His creatures, can be swayed by their prayers, and becomes petulant if He does not receive this flattery. Yet this absurd fantasy, without a shred of evidence to bolster it, pays all the expenses of the oldest, largest, and least productive industry in all history.”
― Robert A. Heinlein, Time Enough for Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.