New Training Gear

Ohhh it was tough to go back to work today. So many decisions to make, so much information, so many questions... I've only been away for 2½ weeks. How can so much happen in such a short time???? I guess it is nice to have been missed though.

After work, I took the boys for a walk and then I had a training session with each of them. I wanted to blip a training picture today, but before I ever got the camera out, it was too dark for nice pictures, so this is what you get today...

It is some of all the great new training gear that I brought home from my trip to England. I bought some of it and won some of it in a raffle. I love all of it :-)
There are some really cool stuff - target sticks, clickers, yummy treats, great new toys, a new treat bag...

My goal is to train my dogs using nothing but positive reinforcement. Corrections, physical manipulation or punishment should never ever be a part of dog training, so I need toys and treats. I can't wait to use all this. I'll put it in my training bag tomorrow morning, so I have it for my weekend training.

Thank you for all of your hearts, stars and comments for Beat yesterday. It sent him right into the spotlight :-)

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.