Derelict thursday: The frozen Rose

The last Rose of the garden, -4c again. Cold breeze, feeling ok only due the feather coat. The winter is starting.

This Derelict -theme has been a real challenge to me. Found nothing ugly beautiful or rythm to the captures... so I have really tried to learn the subject, I have introduced myself to small derelict things and issues for last few days now - to find a touch to the theme.

So here is my derelict Rose for SarumStrolle's challenge ;)
Shot after the sunset in dim light, with a help of flaslight again. The blue background is actually concrete floor of the garden and I've been wondering how the dead bud can look this red - of a yellow rose???

If you compare the derelict Rose to the one from the same plant few days ago - as the weather was still warm - you can see the difference...

What else? Hooray, tomorrow it is friday!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.