DERELICT/LEISURE

Was woken up early by a ring on the doorbell. I got to the door fairly quickly but the caller had gone. He came back a minute or so later and pushed a card through the letterbox to say that a parcel had been left with a neighbour. They don't give you much time to respond to their ring do they.

Anyway I went back to bed again. The neigbour brought my parcel around later. I seem to have had no energy today so I just had a quiet time. I was finally motivated to go out at around 5pm. I walked to the Coop and back. Got a few reduced items including some lovely salmon which Neil and I had for our tea. Weather was a bit warmer than it has been lately and the wind has dropped.

I have tried to incorporate two challenges today. The Forum Word which is leisure - and Derelict Thursday.

Derelict - in a very poor condition as a result of disuse and neglect

Here is a derelict basketball hoop which stands in next doors garden. It is slowly being covered by weeds. Many years ago the young lad who lived next door would spend hours " shooting hoops". A good use of his leisure time.

Steps today - 6,844

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.