PeterMay

By PeterMay

Good Advice

Seen on the walk back to our apart-hotel in the City after eating at our favourite London restaurant - Merchant's Tavern in Shoreditch.

What a busy day! It began with a coffee shop conference with my publicist about my schedule for this trip, and a draft schedule for the launch tour of "Runaway" in January. Then a BBC Radio interview followed by lunch with my agent.

Then it was off to the HQ of Hachette UK to record a podcast interview for their new online social media site which will launch with "Runaway" next month.

After that it was off to the offices of my publisher, Quercus, to sign books and meet and greet with the staff over a glass of champagne.

I was so tired I almost cancelled my reservation at Merchant's, but am so glad I didn't. Scots chef, Neil Borthwick, cooked the best venison I have ever eaten.

Tomorrow it all begins again. Starting with an interview for the Guardian, moves on to a literary lunch at Covent Garden, and ends with the televised crime thriller awards dinner at the Grosvenor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.