Newcastle life

By Puffling

Magenta sky at dusk

This evening, I met my friend Lucy in town to go shopping for halloween costumes, it was unsuccessful costume wise but still fun. I love popping into town after work and took this photo of beautiful Grey Street with the pink evening sky above. I intially took a photo to blip from the 11th floor of Dean Street car park including the castle but when I walked up the street and saw Greys monument I couldn't resist another photo here (taken from the doorway of the theatre Royal and including one of its lamps). After shopping we met another couple of friends and went for dinner at Osaka. We sat in the window seat with a lovely view of the theatre lit up at night. On the way back to my car, I bumped into an old friend who is in town just for the weekend. It was a lovely surprise and we're going to meet up over the weekend. I already have another friend coming to visit but the more the merrier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.