Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Our garden

I'm working a late shift tonight, so I thought I would try for some outdoors pictures.  It's dry, but very overcast.  I took a couple of close ups of Fido (who is still showing signs of stiffness when he walks), but I'm not terribly happy with them, so I'll try again when there's a bit of sun.  Instead, you get a view of our garden.

The wooden building on the right is "The Warehouse" the inside of which featured on Blip a couple of days ago.  Beyond that is the polytunnel - Walter's pride and joy.  It has taken rather longer to complete than he originally anticipated, but is now filled with raised beds containing soil, but not yet with anything growing.

On the left, we have a lovely oak tree, around which we have used the spoil from building our garden room to create a raised terrace.

There are times when we are overwhelmed by what we want to do - perennials along the left hand fence, a large pond beyond the terrace, ornamental grasses along the side of the polytunnel etc etc.  We have to continually remind ourselves that we have lived here less than 2 years, and we have already achieved a great deal.  I hope this photo will help us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.