Exhausted!!!

……………….Just how did Ann & I get to be so old??? Both of us look in the mirror and all we see are grey hairs and wrinkles???!!! OK we both have grey hairs but only Ann has wrinkles!

Today I got up for my morning walk when it was still pitch dark and had a bit of a trot around the streets on my lead.

Then, after my breakfast Ann had to go into town to clean a ‘holiday let property’, that she looks after for a friend, and I was able to have a bit of snooze time. Ann doesn’t normally work on a Friday but when she came home from ‘scrubbing’ she said, ‘Molly, we’re going up to 'STAR' for a few hours, you can come with me because I’m not sure how long I’m going to be.’

Normally when I go to work with Ann we walk there and back but today we went in the car. Ann was really busy at work so I didn’t get a play in the field until about 4pm. And then, when we left work at 5pm, we drove home and Ann said she’d take me straight down to the beach for a proper walk.

………………….Ann lied!!!! I might just be a ‘gorgeous little collie’ but I understand every single thing Ann says to me so when she said we’d go straight out for my walk when we got home I believed her.

Next thing I know………………… I’m shut in the kitchen and Ann & a neighbour are climbing up ladders into the loft to see if they can put two massive surf boards up there. Don’t even ask??!! You really don’t want to know.

So by the time I got my afternoon walk it was getting dark and because I hadn’t had any sleep time I didn’t have the energy to go ‘surfer chasing’. That’s why I’ve been blipped standing next to this surfer as if he’s my best friend?!

As for Ann she hasn’t had any sleep time either, she’s supposed to be off out to a party tonight………………… But at her age ‘Coronation Street, EastEnders, a glass of wine and an 'M&S King Prawn Bhuna' seem like a much more attractive proposition.

Happy Friday Evening Blippers. xxx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.