Winter's coming on the Chena River

Winter still hasn't really arrived in Fairbanks because the temperature hasn't dropped down to 0.0°F yet! It's definitely not as cold here as it was in Kaktovik the day before yesterday either. The roads are very slick and everyone's driving carefully. It's very pretty along the river.

A friend and I visited the University of Alaska Museum of the North this morning, the second visit for me and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. A fascinating building with great exhibits - a 'must-do' in Fairbanks.

I'd be kidding if I said I wasn't thrilled to have a Staff Pick for Polar Bear Family on the Move. The whole trip up to the Arctic in general and Kaktovik in particular has been a huge highlight for me - I've loved every minute! So lucky to be able to go up there. Having this image singled out this way really is the twinkle on the frost!
Thanks so much Blip Central!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.