The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Powered by flowers

B bought a little 2CV because she's doing a French project on her placement.
So I thought I'd blip it.
When Citroen made this at their Paris factory there was only one worker who knew how to make the bonnet - it roughly involved something like a special block of wood and a hefty kick. I don't know what they did when he retired.
I had one. It was orange. The engine nearly fell out one day. Another day I crashed it into a ditch and somehow disconnected the drive shafts. My pal and I fixed it at the side of the road by taking the body panels off and heaving everything straight with a tree branch and a big hammer.
My mum had a Diane (faired in headlights for speed freaks). My girlfriend had the Charleston version. My mate had a yellow one and drove four people, a dog plus two hang gliders and camping equipment from Brighton to Wantage when the suspension system on my Equally quirky Citroen GSA fell apart.
Great cars. Bloody French.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.