Lovers of light - Crows!

Today I read the Blipfoto e-mail telling about the Lovers of Light -competition. Marvellous! I really would like to win the challenge, as I never have visited Lemmenjoki, nor spent time in an igloo made of glass!

It would be a great journey in summertime - or in winter for that matter: just think about the northern lights in the sky!!!?

The only problem is that we in Finland have not too much light now at the winter time - to attend the competition I mean - and today was a good excample for it: The lightest moment of the grey day is blipped here. With thick clouds in the sky.

So there I was, walking around with my Nikon and wondering what to blip in this grey, grey, grey world. Grandfather said that there was 10 whooper swans yesterday on this bay - but today none.

Finally I managed to capture the grey grows walking near the groyne on the beach. Behing them you can see the walking bridge between the mainland and the sauna island (to the left). The lake here is Mallasvesi, it has clear water and lovely white sanded beaches in the middle of finnish agriculture, unique countryside and small towns. Large shot is available, of course.

Something what came into my mind from the crows on the beach - in this link there is the one and only Finnish childrens' song telling a story of three crows sitting on the fence

Thank you for your kind presence again here in blipworld, thanks for comments and stars! Have a nice & relaxing weekend, all!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.