THERE LIVE TWO CRICKETS

in the buddleia. Since long the flowers gone of course. At one point I turned towards the bush and stood eye in eye with one of the two. I was amazed how slowly this little creature walked upon the leaves and stem. So carefully, one of six feet at the time. To have a better look, (this was yesterday) I pulled the branch towards me, unfortunately I catepulled her, so sorry I was, but I found her on a lower branch.
When I searched for her today and had found her, took my camera and she immediately began to step higher up, as if she let me know, that she knew who I was and what danger I meant to be.
What does a cricket all day? Dreaming by preference in the sun, and what does she eat? I have no clue yet. I did not see her eat at all.
We went to the supermarket, did some cleaning, a room that needed it a bit.
Still tired, with a surprised feeling that all had in the end gone so well, as if I had lost hope that that could be the matter.

My haiku:

Green on green and still
I spotted the crickets who
Seemingly love my shrubs

And the proverb:

Double charge will rive a cannon.

1721 in J. Kelly, A Complete Collection of Scotish Proverbs.

.....Spoken when people urge upon you more than you can bear, be it meat, drink, work or so.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.