SEED HEAD OF A LAST DANDELION

I found next to the stepping stones.
Piet Hein and I did a great job together this day, we cleaned the attic of our home here.
Six years we never ventured to go there. For some time the only thing I ever wanted to store there were the X-mas things, that I put right on the top of the stairs. Last year I changed that too. In our home in the village of Kamerik the attic was the place were everything went that we wanted to get rid of, even for a short time. I swore I would never have that situation again, since I fell of the steep stairs with a loaden case with paint tins. For weeks I had terrible pains, but sternly I continued with the move from there to our house here. Six years ago.
Energy-wise it is a must to cover the concrete floor and hopefully soon it will be done professionaly.
Heaps and heaps of cobwebs we cleaned away, not one spider spotted however. Some dead butterflies that had found a short refuge there and to my big surprise a huge wasp nest, empty now.
The sun was shining and after the job done I sat outside, lovely warm, relaxing.
The crickets evidently had departed, being on blip, and even for some time on spotlight had done it for them. My guess.

My haiku:

Would you like to sing
A song of lost moments or
A hymn to the future?

And the proverb:

As learned as Doctor Doddypoll.

ca 1410 in Towneley Plays. Doddypol = a blockhead.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.