A STRANGE LITTLE HOUSE

at Lippoldsberg where we drove to after lunch.
In the morning I started to work in the garden, again with a kind of scheme in mind. If I do every day a part of it, I hope to achieve more than I do hope for at this moment. I saw the cricket again on the buddleia, and she was sunbathing. It has been that beautiful weather today.
We drove along the Weser to Gieselwerder, a nice road with wonderful views that I would enjoy a lot but the panorama change so quickly seen from a car's window.
In Gieselwerder we went to a shop and walked to the Rathaus and the bridge over the Weser. Lovely autumnal sights.
From there to Lippoldsberg, a favourite village, where we walked around the church and went inside it too. Piet Hein's picture shows a side aisle.
We took the ferry over the river, the season of it ends the last day of october and went back home.
All in all a nice day and to our amazement there was a sky at the end of the day that we will not easily forget. It started with that bit of red, that turned into an awsome fire, covering all the air. In awe we looked till it became darker.
Such a marvellous present at the end of the day.

My haiku:

That little house on top
A toy's house it seems and who
Would live in there?

And the proverb:

Hope is a good breakfast but a bad supper.

1625 Fr. Bacon, Apoph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.