IT LOOKS LIKE CARESSING

but one of the horses was drinking and the other one was thirsty too.
In the morning I did my work of another part of the garden, succeeded well, but had to left a bit work for tomorrow. No big deal!
After lunch I felt I could go for a pleasant walk, the first time really after I had the bronchitus. I walked along the Weser to Würgassen till the big bridge, crossed it and came back along the other side.
Exactly long enough, perhaps a tiny bit too long. The autumn weather still so warm and sunny. The colours of the leaves are slowly changing and the hills are covered with these giants, a marvellous sight.

My haiku:

He was taller yes
But she let him caressing
Her head eagerly

And the proverb:

My cap is better at ease than my head.

1546 in Heywood: They toung....suches spitefull clappying haue bread. That my cap is better at ease than my hed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.