Watching

I wonder how much it costs to provide police at railway stations just incase there are problems with some football supporters. I counted 16 here and think there were more out of sight. Recently I had the misfortune to travel on a train which was so crowded that some of the football supporters were throwing people’s bags around and drinking cans of beer and vodka etc remarking that no one could stop them as it was impossible to walk along the train. The police here would be ensuring that the small minority who exhibit antisocial behaviour would not worry passengers. Both last Saturday and today after looking up the football fixture lists I deliberately arranged to travel earlier then I had planned to avoid a repetition of that journey four weeks ago. My train connection arrived before the expected hoards so I’m unsure which groups of supporters were also changing trains but trust that all was well with no trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.