A Very Important Delivery......

.....Those rascally Kites have been playing pranks again. They bribed a pelican (long story) to take Mrs Bluebirds eggs in its beak far away and hide them.

Needless to say that the Bluebird of happiness is rather sad...in fact so sad where ever she goes her tears drop on unsuspecting people underneath and for no reason they start crying too.

Luckily I saw where those eggs where hidden ....(in the meantime they had already hatched). I wanted to take them home but they were rather scared of me and very hungry so Flynn volunteered to take them...they loved him straight away.

He and the little birds jumped into his magic boat......it is very fast and not much traffic up above the clouds.
I didnt want Flynn to go alone soI had to get a ride on the Pelican who was feeling rather sheepish (or what ever the word for an embarrassed Pelican is) and very sorry for being so silly and falling prey to mischief.

I am sure there was some rather interesting communication going on in that boat but I was too far away to hear.....however I had my trusty camera with me.

The deed is done....everyone is happy...The Kites apologised for their trickery and there is one tired little boy who is now having a bath and getting ready for bed.

AN: I haven't left the house for a couple of days but I have been traveling internally and catching up on some neglected things.

“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”
― John Lennon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.