Flying again

By ruthie822

Dahlias

It's my last day in Ireland until next year, and it's been "grand" as they say here.

I found a garden full of dahlias by mistake this morning, happily. I got up early and headed down to the Liffey for that early morning light we picture takers admire. Had a leisurely and fulfilling stroll down to the James Joyce (Calatrava) bridge with a Spaniard (just moved here for a job) who asked if I wanted him to take a picture of me with my camera. How nice.

After mailing a package at the General Post Office on O'Connell Street, I hopped on a bus for my lodgings at DCU. Guess what, wrong bus unknowingly. So after a bit, I'm seeing unfamiliar residential neighborhoods. "What's this?" Asked the bus driver if we go by DCU, and he replied, "No, you'll need the 19A." "Isn't this the 19A?" "No, this is the 19."

D'oh!

So he kindly dropped me off at a 19A stop right in front of this residential dahlia garden. Had a few minutes before the proper 19A arrived to focus in on these beauties.

So glad life is like that. Dahlias when you least expect them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.