Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Seaside Bound Down Hwy 26

Today we headed for the coast in the midst of an incoming storm with high winds and lots of rain. This is one of the farms you pass as you head west on Hwy 26. I had really hoped for an afternoon of birding, but instead we ended up doing some shopping. The little bit of birding we did, was rather hilarious...both of us having trouble standing up in between gusts of wind, or trying to protect my camera which is not waterproof. I was able to get a few photos, but kept my eyes peeled on all the huge swaying fir trees that surrounded us in places. Just a bit unnerving!!

We had a wonderful dinner out at Newman's 988 in Cannon Beach...their crab cakes were out of this world!

For more photos from the day, visit my flickr page. I did see some Western Grebe's...a new bird for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.