All-clutt-er-will-be-ex-term-in-ated!

Back to the never-ending task of clutter-clearing. Much of it fails into the paper category. Again, this is where digital photography really helps. These drawings my daughter did when she was about three. She'd been captivated by Dr Who from the age of two, before she could barely string two words together. I remember buying her a Dr Who comic and handing it to her in her pushchair at the checkout to look at, with the promise that I'd read it to her when we got home. More surprisingly, she remembers that occasion, too. I'm sure anyone who's ever seen Dr Who will recognise the Dalek.

Miss PP's still a fan of the series. A few years ago she went to a Dr Who convention and came home with a prezzie for me: an autographed photo of Bernard Cribbins. But although I too love Dr Who - and still have my Dalek badge from Christmas 1963 - she knows me well enough to know what would most please me: the signed photo was not from Dr Who, but from my all-time favourite film, The Railway Children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.