BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 27

Wow, what a day! I did something for the first time today. Went on one of those Desert Safaris. I've been dune bashing plenty of times, I used to do that myself when I first started driving and I've ridden a camel a few times, and I've had henna on my hands and I've seen a belly dancer before … but never all in one evening and with 4 of my besties!

Minna arrived first thing this morning, sadly it was quite a turbulent flight and she didn't get much sleep and asked if she could go to bed for a while because we had the big desert safari later in the day.

So I took the other ladies out to Jumeirah Beach to see the water and dip their feet in the Arabian Gulf, right there by the Burj Al Arab. I love this beach and have many memories of good times spent there with my boys.

Then headed to Madinat to a 'manufactured' souq and browsed some shops. Minna woke up and so we headed back to pick her up for a quick lunch.

Got picked up at 3pm and taken out to the desert and lots of photo ops of dunes, sun and tourists! It was so much fun, I laughed so hard while we were up and down the dunes as Jodi and Minna were not too thrilled and were making really funny comments and some expletives, but thankfully not too many. I don't think I've every enjoyed dune bashing as much as I did today. Just hilarious.

Then camel ride and dinner, belly dancing and henna at the Orient Tours site. We loved sitting under the stars and listening to arabic music and wondering what it would have been like in biblical times. I so treasured this moment with my dear friends from HK … what a treat!

This pic is of my four friends who are here with me, Brenda, Jodi, Minna and Pam.

Great day, I've left them in the holiday unit and have come to spend some time with Sherry and Geraldine! Yay, lucky me.

If you have a moment, would you kindly click on this link to help offer free mammograms to those in need. Many thanks.

And a thousand apologies for my lack of commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.