Day in the Desert

I still can't upload from my iPad. Wish I knew why. I made another composite of the photos of the day but again it came out saying that it was a date in the future which of course it wasn't. So today I took some pictures on my iPhone knowing that this might happen and this is one of those.

This is a view from one of the buttes in the Valley of Fire. Jason and I spent the day mostly here. We took four different walks each one about a mile in length. Each one was in a very different feeling place. This park, Nevada's first State Park, is an amazing place, one of my favorites. Jason liked it too and we had a great day together. Probably won't be commenting tonight again as we are going to the kids' house for games and dinner. Have a great night and a great day.

I put some photos from the trip on www.flickr.com/annchaikin. (Can't seem to get a link here on the iPad Blip app.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.