An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Not My Favourite Tree...

...but it might well be now (or at least more than it was) - it's relatively easy to get to. Though I had to stand in a field of young cabbages to get this shot...and without any moon, it was DARK! Salisbury's distant street glow providing the warm colouration.

LARGE stars.

Lens is Nikkor D 17-35mm f2.8

DERELICT THURSDAY CHALLENGE

My favourite for last week goes to Martin Dawe, for his Roll on Tapes - not only is his mono shot extremely derelict looking, many of us can still remember cassette tapes - and even still own them, even if we have no way of playing them now (guilty!)

My runner up goes to Factory by Dolly Gray. Unashamedly another monochrome and again, hopelessly and grottily derelict!

Well done both and apologies again for me being late - back on track this week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.