Their Satanic Majesties!

Himself is also charting the progress of his little family and I thought I might do the same. Mine are more advanced in gloopiness and degredation. Perfect for Halloween and they instantly reminded me of the Rolling Stones cover for Their Satanic Majesties Request - but when I looked at it again today it was nothing like I remembered , rather colourful and sweet!
Funny how there are some albums that your remember exactly where you were when you first heard them. I was at a party of a school friend, marooned in a field with a public schoolboy wearing a rather distinctive orange frilly shirt. He was of the opinion that I ought to be very generous in my favours because a) he was a public schoolboy and therefore posh and I ought to be grateful; and b) he was a public schoolboy and his chances of meeting girls was slender and he was desperate. He went home disappointed. But we all though the friend very cool to have managed to get a copy of this album which we bopped around to in that rather unique 60s fashion.

Segueing rather cleverly into tonight's Arthouse which is The Grand Seduction - something a bit lighter by the look of it featuring the always watchable Brendan Gleeson. I'll report back.

Their Satanic Majesties

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.