Skip's Blips

By Skip

Say hello to Penny

When I walked down the trail to the observation deck overlooking the Chagrin River, I discovered Penny, her "brother" Jager, and two of their people. They were taking advantage of this quiet spot to enjoy a beautiful late fall morning. Penny is still a very young pup with the sharp little puppy teeth to prove it, but she is an adorable dog. Jager is much larger, handsome, and very friendly. I was so pleased to encounter the four of them and have a fun photo op that I forgot to take the picture of the river that was on my mind when I headed for the deck. Guess I will have to go back tomorrow and get that picture before the predicted change in weather (much colder and rainy). Click here to see the full picture of Penny and her person sitting side-by-side on the bench. Unfortunately I forgot to ask her person's name, so I'm hoping if she sees this picture, she will send her name to the email address on the "About Me" page of my SmugMug website. If she does, I will fill in the gap because I always like to have the person's name as well as the dog's.

P.S. Thank you for all the comments, stars, and hearts on yesterday's Magical Milkweed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.