Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Gloucester: Pick your own pumpkin...

After a lengthy excursion around Gloucestershire to find the "pick you own pumpkin. I accept defeat. Yes, of course we have found the pumpkins, and for that I am grateful, but did we pick our own…No!

Now, you can call me picky. Really I am not. I just love the concept, that a child should be able to walk the length of a pumpkin field in mid autumn. Feet wrapped in the twiney cords of the pumpkin heads. I am just trying to make a memory for my children. Instead, we find fairground rides, marquees filled with coffins, horror figures, and eerie smiles. We go on, to another pick your own. Success of a sort, picked and plucked from pre organised crates.

Pick your own has changed a bit since I was a child, I decide

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.