Pumpkin Night

After a delicious supper of potato soup made by my daughter (I'm SO proud of her!), we set to carving. Right off the bat, there was trouble.

Merrick speaking. "I can do this by myself! I'm four now!"

With just a little help from his dad, he did fine. Except for...the little pumpkin saws took a beating. I think he broke four of them.

He didn't care much about taking out the innards. Then, he got covered with pumpkin guts, so he had to take off his shirt.

From left to right are Merrick's pumpkin, then my daughter Karen's, then my niece-to-be Markie's.

My pumpkin wasn't finished. Compared to past years, it's going to be weak. Maybe tomorrow.

One pumpkin tip for you for cleaning the insides. Get yourself a medium sized scalloped shaped seashell. Scrapes like a charm.

You're welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.