The Bells, The Bells!!

The paths up on the cliffs and across the fields are now very muddy after all the rain so today Ollie and I had a road walk. It's all single track and pretty quiet so he doesn't have to be on his lead and manages to get plenty of exercise!

We passed the old chapel where there were a couple of guys up on the roof. It is owned by a lovely family who live in America and rent it out when they aren't here. Worried that these chaps were stealing the bell - yes, I've got a nasty suspicious streak in me - I asked what was happening. Turns out they were fitting a lightening conductor, a very wise precaution as the little church at the bottom of the island was very badly damaged by fire after it was hit.

I like to think of it more as neighbourly concern rather than suspicion, but it was basically nosiness!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.