Why Would You?

I had to weave a path in and out of the host of tourists who had turned the Royal Mile into another mini festival this English mid term holiday.
I was on my way to be a lady who lunches- this time with two daughters and a granddaughter.

I have to wonder if there is a jinx between Spaghetti Bolognese and me, as no matter how careful I try to be when eating it, there is always a sneaky splash that finds the only bit of clothing not protected by a napkin. And so it was today, leaving a bright orange stain on my pastel shirt.

I don't know what the origin of the dye is in the Bolognese sauce, but it should be marketable as colour fast orange. Hopefully the stain removing product the blouse is steeping in now will give it a run for its money.

This lady on the Royal Mile was attracting quite an audience with her unique pierced look. She claims to have 9,500 piercings, but then again who's counting. What I would like to know is how she washes her face or sleeps comfortably.
Surely she doesn't take out all those 9,500 rings every night, or even every week, and if she does, does she remember where they go when it's time to fit them back.

I wonder if she sports any tattoos.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.