Mom's taxi

After a morning listening to how we can help various charities - everything from toys for children who never get anything new, let alone a gift at Christmas, to making Thanksgiving dinner for the homeless, to changing nappies and folding laundry, I spent the afternoon ferrying children about (one last trip to go) after I'd collected a panicked Little miss bossy early from school, because in the first handball game (they were doing rowing up to halfterm, clearly a much safer sport) she managed to get her pinky sprained, apparently it's now more porky than pinky.

And to top it all off I had the pleasure of German customer service - my camera has decided that sometimes it wont read the SD card, called the camera shop that is Nikon registered, explained problem, convinced patronising git on phone that it wasn't the SD card because I'd tried two different cards. Took camera in, spoke to another patronising git who declared that SD cards are far more likely to be the problem and reformatted said card, put it back in my camera and voilà (seriously, does he not think I've done that before?) it worked again. So when my camera misbehaves again (which it will) I shall find a different shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.